NaBloPoMo Bitches! I’m Screwed :)

by aquagnome22

 NaBloPoMo this year its on. . . I’m sure the Thanksgiving edition will be quite “festive” since my family isn’t hauling ass to visit our friends of the north this year (Canada).  Instead, Becky and I will be pretending to be common law wives (except Ben will be there to remind me that Becky and I are. . umm. . not married) while we make the most ridiculous turkey day dinner ever for her parents, my parents, my grandmother, Ben, and ourselves.  If we don’t die from some sort of mad turkey disease I’ll be surprised.

Bets are being placed now for the following:

*Kitchen Fire

*Fighting

*Wine induced rambling

*Salmonella poisoning

*Killing the neighbor’s dog

*Watching Becky’s Dad argue with my grandmother about Republicans vs. Democrats.  He’ll loose because she’ll turn off her hearing aid and hey lets face it, she probably wasn’t listening anyways. . .

 

 

