Playing Fridge Roulette is a Bad Idea

by aquagnome22

A week, or two, or something, I made this really awesome pasta bake.  I made enough to feed a family of four with leftovers to spare. I also have no idea when exactly I made this joyous carb loaded pasta goodness.  But what I do know is I made the comment to my mother just this morning that the dish was “probably past its prime.”

Then I decided to eat it for dinner because it didn’t look that bad.

And about three bites in I started doing the math.  I made this dish before Becky went to sea which means it is at least over a week old.  But I made it early in the week because it was before I had soccer which I have on Wednesdays and Thursdays. . .oh my God this stuff is two weeks old.  I won’t even eat three day old Olive Garden and . . . ugh.

I’ve probably given myself food poisoning.  I’ll let you know in a few hours. Haha. Great.

I have a whole weekend to abuse my liver and GI tract in Vegas, I seriously doubt I need to start with two week old pasta bake. 

Vegas. . .two days. . .so exited

