Stories of a Cube Puppet #5464564597-A

by aquagnome22

Conversations with my superiors:

Supervisor #1 – During your mid-year review we’ll discuss your goals and see if you are working towards reaching them or if they have changed in the past six months

Me- What goals?

Supervisor #1- The ones you set with your old supervisor when you were hired

Me- That never happend.

Supervisor #1- What do you mean it never happened?

Me- We never set goals.

Supervisor #1- Wait. . .you didn’t write anything down?

Me- That would be a no.

Supervisor #1- BUT HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO DO A REVIEW IF YOU DON’T HAVE SET GOALS

Me- Give me a raise? (okay I didn’t say that).  <–actually I kind of laughed out-loud because of the ridiculousness of it all.

The whole reason I was talking with my supervisors is because I’m moving towards a shift in my position.  Hopefully a shift that includes a commission check since I’ve been selling for the last six months without appropriate sales compensation.  Technically I’m in inside sales. . .insides sales doing the outside sales persons job.  Not that I’m bitter.  More to come on this, as I’ll find out next week or the week after what we’re going to do about my position and finally give me some goals 🙂

“I am goal-less :)”  ahahahaha.

Seriously. . . 

