A Happy Dose of Crazy and a Dash of Bitter

by aquagnome22

Seriously, I’m considering conducting my own blitzkrieg on my soon to be former doctor’s office.  

Oh the hate.

Oh and I’m also having a reaction to my antibiotics which were not given to be by the above mentioned doctor’s office because they refused to give me antibiotics because I was “fine”.  I’m so fine that I am on round two of antibiotics and have a steroid prescription because my sinuses are so screwed up.  And because life wasn’t cheery enough I now have hives over 90% of my body and I can’t see my ENT doctor until Thursday (because he’s on vacation again).

I know on some level I should be happy that my throat isn’t closing up and I’m not dropping dead at my desk but really I’d rather just take these stupid pills and get back to diving.

PS- I’m going to a conference next week that has erected a lighthouse to symbolize a “beacon to all who enter” or some such ridiculousness.  Did I mention apparently the theme of said conference is “under the sea” or something similar which I will mock from the moment I get on the plane till the moment I get home.  I’m good at mocking things (I should put this skill on my resume “Equal Opportunity Mocker” )  Geez.  I’m just excited to see the lighthouse.

