Monday. . .

by aquagnome22

It is such a Monday.

Happiness is arguing with a hotel owner who doesn’t understand the concept of a PO.  After I explain that a vendor/supplier/service provider does not actually give a PO to the purchaser he then makes up a PO and faxes it to me.  His PO is the equivelent of my trying to buy a car by signing my name on a napkin.

IOU $25000 for this car

XXOO

Me

I think the best part was this part of our conversation:

Guy: BUT I WANT YOU TO PROMISE ME IN WRITING THAT YOU WILL SHIP THE EQUIPMENT TODAY

Me: Sir, why would I ship you equipment that you have not paid for, or shown proof of the ability to pay via a credit application.

Guy: WWAAAAAH I HATE YOU

Oh the feeling is mutual.

Don’t play with me buddy, I’ve been working in and with hotels longer than you’ve owned your crappy property and I’ll dance circles around you.

And geez, go buy some basic small business accounting software you twit . . .you can’t run a business writing fake POs.

