And then I walked to my car wearing only socks. . .

by aquagnome22

(I rewrote this entry . . .not like any of you care).

 Last week I joined a new gym.  My monthly gym membership is about 50% less than my hot yoga classes so I figure this is a pretty good deal.  Anyways last night I went to the gym and worked out and then spent 15 minutes in the steam room. . .its like hot yoga. . .but not.  I come back to my locker and change into my street clothes and realize my shoes are missing.  My brand new running shoes I’m still breaking in for the Seattle half mararthon.  At first I thought I was crazy, how could I misplace my shoes? Then the reality set in that my shoes were not longer in my locker because THEY WERE STOLEN.

I ended up going through every single locker in the women’s locker room with no luck.   Ugh.  Great.

Imagine my even greater surprise when the front desk staff tells me that this has happened quite a few times.  GRRR

So last night I walked into the gym with my goregous running shoes and walked out. . .in my socks.  . .like a champ.

While the loss of my beautiful shoes really upsets me I got off pretty lucky.  Inside my bag was my new cell phone, my wallet with my debit and credit cards, and my ipod.  All of these things were untouched and I am thanking my lucky stars.

Tomorrow I’m doing the following:

a. Discussing this with the management of the gym

b. Purchasing new shoes . . .and a lock

GRAH!

